## Australian Institute of International Affairs – (Qld) Inc.

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting held at Holding Redlich on Tuesday, September 7, 2021

- 1. The Chairman, AIIA Queensland President Paul Lucas, opened the meeting at 5.10pm and welcomed and thanked all those members present for their attendance.
- 2. Present in person: Paul Lucas (chair), David Costello, Colin Forrest, Raj Guruswamy, Graeme Kerridge, Charlie Shandil, Will Triste, Tim Florin, Colin Brown, Bharat Poudel, Mahsa Nabizada, Ben Colter, Mina Mikhaeil, Ximena Casanueva, Larry Crump. Present online: Fiona Rothschilds, Linet Muthoni, Malcolm Clark, Greg Hood, Sarah Smale, Anthony Gribben, Victor Igboanusi, Lilly Gibson-Dougall, Noore Alam, Greta Nabbs-Keller
- 3. Apologies: Diana McCluskey, Geoffrey Ewing, Clive Hildebrand
- **4. Minutes:** Moved **Raj Guruswamy**, seconded **Graeme Kerridge**, that the Minutes of the 2020 AGM, as circulated, be taken as read. **Carried.**
- **5. President's Report:** The President thanked councillors for their efforts over the past year. He said he would circulate the report to members by email following the AGM
- **6. Financial Report:** The Financial Report for the year ended 30 June 2021 was made available by Treasurer Raj Guruswamy and circulated to members before the meeting. It was moved by **Raj Guruswamy**, seconded **Graeme Kerridge**, that the report be accepted. **Carried**.
- 7. Appointment of Auditor: It was moved by Raj Guruswamy, seconded Colin Forrest, that Anthony Bryen & Co Chartered Accountants be appointed as auditors of Australian Institute of International Affairs (Qld) Inc. Carried
  - **7. Election of Office Bearers:** David Costello (Secretary) noted that nominations for President, Treasurer, and four Ordinary Councillors had

been received. There being no other nominations the following nominees were declared elected unopposed:

President: Paul Lucas

Treasurer: Raj Guruswamy

Ordinary Councillors (2-year term): Graeme Kerridge, Colin Forrest, Noore Alam, Charlie Shandil

It was moved **Graeme Kerridge**, seconded **Will Triste**, that the election of the above be approved. **Carried** 

Council members to continue, having been elected in 2020 for a twoyear period, are

Vice-President: Diana McCluskey

Secretary: David Costello

Ordinary Councillors: Bronte Lyne, Greta Nabbs-Keller, Kasper

Kuiper

## 8. General Business

The meeting was closed at 5.23 pm.